Chantal Meloni

International Crimes and Accountability

Chantal Meloni

Chantal Meloni is an Italian criminal lawyer and professor at the Università degli Studi di Milano Statale, Italy, where she teaches international criminal law. In 2006, she completed her PhD with a thesis on command responsibility in international criminal law. She then worked at the International Criminal Court in The Hague as a legal assistant in chambers. From 2011 to 2014, she was an Alexander von Humboldt fellow at Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin. Since 2010, she collaborates with the Palestinian Centre for Human Rights and spent several months in Gaza, Palestine. Meloni joined ECCHR in September 2015 as Senior Legal Advisor for the program International Crimes and Accountability.

About us

Entries (39)





Emeritus advisory board

Advisory Board

In Memoriam